SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Hallin

Faffed with the boiler which wasn’t working, with no luck, so went to do a food shop and bobbed up Hallin afterwards. The distant echo of the deer roaring rolled around the valleys.

Contemplating a chilly evening ahead at home I considered going to see James Rowland again… I’ve got form for doing this … going to see a play two nights running … https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2860050 but it did seem a bit too much even if I would probably be warmer in the church at Kirkby Lonsdale.

When I got home though I had another go at the boiler and was successful…phew … so settled in for the night. After chatting to a lady I met on Hallin, who has been living in the Auvergne for the last 25 years and is on a trip revisiting all her childhood haunts (and rather taken aback at how busy it is now), I was prompted to dig out our Songs of the Auvergne cd that we used to listen to as we drove through the area in the camper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.