This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Enjoying the sun

I was working in the garden and spotted this wee frog on a dahlia! It was about as big as the first knuckle on my pinkie, if that. Lucky G was still in the house and brought me my camera. Lots of condensation in the mornings lately. Another beautiful sunny day, perfect for getting more done outside. G mowed and hopes it will be last time for this year. Clouds are moving in as I type and we have rain in the forecast for most of next week. I'm good with that.
Extras: 
1. About a week ago, I was moving some plant pots and saw something odd under the saucer of one. I didn't know what it was until I poked it and it moved! A different kind of frog, and I took this photo of it. I saw it today in another flower pot but couldn't get another photo of it.
2. Renata, James, Krista and Zane went on their annual trip to the Pumpkin Patch yesterday, and R sent me a few photos. I thought that this was a fun one of K and Z. Never too old to enjoy time there! Kalyn will be sad that she missed it. 
Sunday soup:  Butternut squash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.