Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Morning view from the window

My only photo today was taken when I opened the curtains this morning. The mist above the river soon burnt off and it’s been a lovely sunny day.

Despite - or maybe because- of my cold I had a good day. Thank you for your kind thoughts.

After clearing out some drawers (one was the drawer drawer) and prepping tonight’s meal - stuffed aubergines - I settled down with my Shetland knitting. I’ve got the pocket in place on the second front.

#2 daughter sorted out the Whitley Bay panto tickets - my annual Xmas treat for daughters and children, though this year we are going in early January. She also said that James got man of the match at rugby yesterday despite not having played for ages as it usually conflicts with his football.

We’ll be watching more of Nightsleeper tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.