photorat

By rat

Wee mouse

FInished my backblipping from the weekend - camping isn't always conducive to blipping.
Once the tent was thawed a bit we put it up in the garden and this wee mouse came to investigate, it didn't seem particularly scared of us and I had time to get my camera and take several pics before we shooed it away. (Though it returned later and went under the tent and we were very cautious going inside to wipe off the condensation, fortunately there was no squashed mouse when we took the tent down!).
It was a beautiful day and I got 2 loads of washing dried and put away, though not the few things that needed ironing, the tent dried and almost packed away and all the camping stuff back in the cupboard. It's a real bonus when the day after a caming trip is good weather.
This evening I had a short run with the group, 2 of us turned back to make it a bit shorter than the main route and I was glad of that.
Mr Rat had to make an unplanned trip to Edinburgh airport and d-in-law needed to be picked up and son wasn't well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.