creative lenna

By creativelenna

Chilly?

The weather in the Northeast is very different from Florida... I grew up in Connecticut but am now more accustomed to the warm humid weather of the southwest coast of Florida. My son does not like to put the heat on too early... and so my daughter in law loaded me up with blankets and the quilt I made for them! That was so sweet. I loved seeing it again and snuggling under it.

My time with them in Boston was like falling into that soft quilt. Their support of me while we were collectively going through the hurricane.... just spending time with them, being with the grandchildren... it's hard to express how much it meant to me and how much it helped. 

I'm with my sister now but will be going back to spend one more night with them on Friday. I have a flight home Saturday morning. The airport is scheduled to reopen on Wednesday after repairs and hopefully all will fall into place and I'll be back home with Steve and my mom.

Back blip posted 10/14/24

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.