Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Feeling lucky :-)

This beautiful velvet like material was gifted to our choir tonight by the care taker of the hall where we practice , none of the rest of the choir seemed interested until I got this piece out of the bag, then they realised what they had missed ! Looks great for a very posh waistcoat. I thought it would make a great waistcoat, Annie suggested a skirt with a bustle ! I am beginning to think she likes me in ladies attire !! I have not done a good waistcoat for a while so now with the overlocker it should be an easier job with a good lining.
Managed to finish Halloween costume after good advice from Annette at the Fabric Quarter in Lincon to use fusable facing on the snags that the cutter on the overlocker had caused, :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.