Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Turned into a pumpkin

Earlier in the year I blipped my one successful pumpkin. Some others appeared but they all rotted in the wet weather. None of them had enough sun and warmth but this one has grown a bit and is changing colour. My idea had been to grow three, one for each of the grandchildren for Halloween. I will let the girls have a go at this one when they're here tomorrow but they'll have to share. I doubt the flesh will be tasty but we'll see. 

Spoke to my friends this morning. The first time the five of us have managed for ages. Set off for the town and round the Kings Park. 

We're going to see The Outrun tonight. Looking forward to some familiar scenery on the big screen. A couple of years ago we met some of the crew as they were filming. No big stars then though. 

Before that I need to unpick a mess I've made of my  great grandmother's family. I thought I'd found them but I've made an error. It's not all my fault though as the entry in the family Bible in relation to her birth place is at odds with her actual birth certificate. Something to puzzle over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.