Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Too much information.

A horrible damp, dark morning, but that didn't stop me. oh no. J dropped me off in Cowbridge, while he went on to meet up with the boys. The Physic Gardens, looked bedraggled, so no photo taken there. I went into the church, and then on to Happy Day's, where I bought a small wooden rocking reindeer (to be blipped at a later date) Next stop was Fat Face where I saw this reminder of how many sleeps there are until the big day. I do not need to know that yet, Waitrose next for a flat white, no cake as I am trying to lose a bit of weight. When the barista gave me my coffee, he said, is there anything I else I can get you? If he only knew how much willpower I had to sum up to reply, no, I gave myself a pat on the back later. Started doing the food shop and there were a lot of new foody things. We bought a curry  tear & share loaf of bread for our evening meal, which smells divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.