MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Spreadwing, Couple Of Corvids And Mr Loverspider

It was lovely to spot a female willow emerald damselfly on burdock late this afternoon. A dragonfly of some sort was flitting about too.

I sat on my upturned tank watching the goings on along the distant hedge by the brook. I could see activity with the naked eye but it wasn't until I looked at my images on screen that I could make out what was actually happening. A magpie was picking crab apples and a jay was doing its ablutions. (Extras)

While I watched the lunchtime news I also had my eye on Mr Loverspider, who was on the wall behind the TV. This house spider has come in looking for a mate. His boxing gloves (pedipalps) are at the ready. Shame that he's missing a leg. (Extras)       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.