Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Bubbles

The Tiny Tuesday theme is water.  Ive gone with the bubbles in my glass of Pepsi Max.... Google tells me that its 99% water.  Thanks to freespiral for hosting.

When I saw Dr H a few weeks ago she prescribed new tablets for heartburn, GERD, hiatus hernia etc.  She said I had to report back and let her know how I was doing after taking them for a few weeks.  So I said I would make an appointment with the receptionist on my way out..  Dr H said I wouldn't be able to get one.  So I said I would make a telephone appointment - no chance of that either says Dr H.  She said I should do an E Consult.  So I did that today.

What a faff.  The E Consult form seems to be for someone with new symptoms who wants to contact a GP for advice.  I just wanted to speak to Dr H and discuss my tablets - as requested.  So I started filling in the online form... lots of questions about my symptoms. Then questions about my height, weight, smoking and drinking habits, whether any close relatives had died of heart attacks or strokes... none of this relevant to what I wanted.  Finally got to the last page where there was a blank box and I could finally say why I was doing the E Consult.   The form went off and later on today I got a text saying I had a face to face appointment with a GP on Thursday morning.  Which is good -  but why was it so difficult.

Went down to the village again this afternoon.  More shopping and another parcel to collect.  I also dropped off two bags of stuff at the charity shop.

It rained this morning but its been dry since then.  But very dark and dismal.

Steps today - 7,067 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.