Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

NW View

No stunning hospital photos but this is not a bad view out the window. ( looks like a cell) now that summer has left.  I’ve certainly had different views.   So…. I know how perplexing this seems….. why doesn’t a normal diurese clear out that fluid in the lung. Like it does other places like ankles.   That’s the part no one can explain…. It’s not purely heart failure.   So… here come 6 new ( to me) cardiologists with a new plan for stronger heavy duty diuretics IV and then some medicine changes for the heart helping it beat easier.   I dunno.. sounds reasonable .  But doesn’t totally explain loss of weight and appitite either.   But not going to tap it.  No pulmonary consult help has come through yet.    I wish I could explain more .   Medicine isn’t an exact science.    Also they reassure me that the clipping ,may still work a lot better.    They changed the drug I just barely started ,recommended by several cardiologists and costing a fortune,  but this heart doc’s specialty is pulmonary pressures.    Are we just too specialized?   I’d be tempted to walk away from it all I wasn’t interested  in breathing,   I’m exhausted. But well cared for by the nurses  here.  So I will  limp forward and try to find other than medical blips for you.      I FaceTimed with my carry on bookclub today and thought I might have a  cute photo but im so sorry it seems to have disappeared.    5 of them…for Toni Morrison’s Song of Solomon. Fingers crossed for home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.