Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BCAM 2024 - DAY 16 - A TRIP TO M & S

Hello Lovely Blippers,

I was very excited this morning because I was chosen to accompany the HCBs to Marks & Spencer - which is probably where most women in the UK buy their bras.  Did you know that in 2022, M & S sold 21 million bras - the equivalent of 40 bras every minute.  That’s a lot of bras!

Mr. & Mrs. HCB met their friend, Lillieth, who is a bra fitter there and after a quick chat with them, Mrs. HCB took me off to try and find some pink bras and we all know why!

Meanwhile, Mr. HCB just “hung around” - if you will pardon the expression, and trying to look as if he had nothing to do with either Mrs. HCB or me.  I can understand how he felt but Mrs. HCB and I had great fun with her sitting me in several different pink bras, which you can see in her collage.  In fact, I am almost lost in the shots, because I am very pink too.

Mrs HCB also put a leaflet by the side of me and you can see that it says : “1 in 3 women who get breast cancer are over 70, so don’t assume you’re past it.”  Good advice.

Mrs. HCB also found out the following from a leaflet she has:

100 women have breast screening
96 women have a normal result
4 women need more tests
3 women have no cancer found
1 woman is diagnosed with cancer

So, it makes sense to have your breasts screened i.e. to have a mammogram to check for signs of cancer.  This is why Mrs. HCB is asking you all to keep CLICKING on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.

Thank you to all of you - men included - who are clicking every day - and you can click more than once a day - in fact, every two hours, so please carry on clicking!  

Sending love to all of you from me, 
Reeth and the rest of the Silly Saturday Gang. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.