Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Foggy Deepcliff

Our e-mail provider, the very pleasant Sharon, rang this morning to check if my mail was working correctly.  She also suggested the error message which came up might be to do with the fact that I had twice the average number of e-mails saved in my account and I might want to do some housekeeping.  I'm ashamed to say 22 000.  I couldn't believe that could be until I looked at all my folders.....I use them as I once would have used the filing cabinet, which was/is also full of 'historic documents' as in bills and receipts dating back years.  It being thoroughly miserable outside, I sat in the comfort of our settee and began deleting.  That was an hour or so of my life I won't get back!  Do you know, or maybe you don't, when you look in the back of the kitchen cupboard and discover a jar of Christmas mincemeat circa 1800s, or go in that folder at the back of the filing cabinet to find your payslip from 1977?  That's what it was like.  

I resolve to regularly cull my e-mails.  Yes, and how long will that last?

Having lunched on yesterday's soup made from the last of the tomatoes, I decided it was time to get some fresh air, well air, it being decidedly murky out there.  So it was on with the waterproof and off up the road to the wood to attempt a weather blip.

Tony is back from the orienteering course he set up for the Grammar School in a Bradford Park on their lunch hour and I'm back on the settee

ps Just showing my blip to Tony and (with John Gravett's eyes!) I've spotted an alien green thing, pretty central.  I've blown it up to identify what it is, not something you might expect to see hanging from a tree (unless you were at an orienteering event possibly).  Can you see it and identify it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.