Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Watcher in the Window

[Backblip] Little Man went to nursery today, in Oudewater. We signed the new contract yesterday and I'm waiting for confirmation from the council that it's gone through. So Little Man is still going to his current nursery. I took this photo after I had dropped Little Man off and was heading into Oudewater to see if I pick up a few things. I've seen this dog watching people walk past before and had to share with you.

Here in the Netherlands, when you immigrate, you have to register at the address you're living in, with proof of ownership or rental agreement. So when we moved to our new home, I had to send a copy of the rental agreement to the local council to let them know. They'll take a few days to process it and once that's done, they'll notify me, as well as my health insurance company.

We spent the day running errands and tidying up the new place. I biked from our new place to Little Man's nursery to collect him and then back home. It was quite the workout due to the wind.

This afternoon was good. Little Man and I had a lovely time together whilst my parents were out. Caleb came round for dinner, which was after Little Man and I had eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.