Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Old and the New

My last day in London for this week.

Had an important announcement to make this morning. It landed as I expected it would with anger and tears. We will try to get through this process as quickly as we can.

I went for a wander after to clear my head and noticed this old London pub against the background of the behemoth 21st century buildings. London is full of contrasts.

A couple of meetings later on which were a bit better.

Had a good catch up with my young padawan as well.

I was shocked to the core later on, as my train home arrived early into Neath. Am I allowed to claim for that as well? Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A train journey that actually arrived early
2.  A good catch up with my young padawan
3.  Delicious food at lunchtime and on the journey home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.