Capital adventures

By marchmont

Full moon over T5

No surprise, or anyone else probably that I failed to get up to swim this morning as I didn't wake up till 6.55. A bit of a mixed morning weatherwise and hosting wise. S is having real problems with her Malaysian bank card, not really a surprise. While they sorted themselves out I did some work, finished the packing, did the bins, sorted out the cat food. And finished with a work meeting.

Then off in the rain to the airport, deliberately early so I could avail myself off the gun and cocktail bar. Also ate, late lunch. 

The flight boarded early, took off on time and landed at T5 10 mins early. Well done BA! Flew in directly over Windsor Castle but no sign of HRHs. It was wet and warm, 18 deg! R met me and we had an interesting conversation on the way to Chobham. Now ensconced on my own in H's house, watching TV. Feel like I'm on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.