Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Breaking in the slippers

Archie and I had a big walk today, while I was listening to an interesting podcast about QAnon, and the 'conspiracy movement that is gripping America...'

We stopped for a coffee and a croissant at Summerhall. It's one of the few cafes that Archie will happily trot in to. Luckily, we missed out on the rain. When JR tried to take him out later, he flatly refused. But he did go out again in the evening when the rain had stopped again.

I love my new slippers, but I've been trying to break them in a bit more, as they're stuffed to the brim with wool. All good, but not quite enough room for my toes. So wearing them without actually walking too much in them, is good. It feels as if I'm wearing snow shoes they feel so big and wide and flat.

We're in a bit of a panic now. We've phoned the travel agents, who referred us to their visa people in London. Somehow, JR has left getting her Vietnam visa to the last minute. (And I'm the one with the timetable issues...). Thank goodness I don't need one, as it costs quite a lot and it's a long and arduous form filling exercise. And if you do it through an agency they charge an arm and a leg on top of the other charges. We've been tearing our hair out this evening trying to get the form filled in and the correct sized photos.

And she's just successfully completed it!!! (We’ve been at it for three hours). 

Vietnam here we come!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.