An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn progresses...

Busy morning...Alan's car getting valeted, wheelchair engineer here to fir new footplates to Alan's power chair, pool engineer here to service the pool and Lola out with R.

D was supposed to be playing golf with B but the course was closed due to heavy overnight rain.

When R dropped Lola off he said to D that his diary was filling up for next summer so if we want him to take Lola when we're on holiday, we'd need to get dates to him asap. That focussed our minds a bit.  We were talking about holidays for next year recently and I had said I really wanted to go back to Harris and Lewis (I would go every year :-) so we decided to book a week at the beginning of September.  

On our last visit we spotted a little cottage in south Lewis that looked lovely.  I kept a note of it in my phone.  We looked it up and it was available for the week we wanted, so it's now booked.  I am so happy!  We'd also like to go to Northern Ireland so will start investigating accommodation there over the next few days.  Exciting :-)

After lunch we headed to Sterling Store in Tillicoultry.  I bought new towels for the guest bedrooms there earlier in the year and wanted some extra hand towels.  Got those and also had a wander in their Christmas shop.  I may have bought some things :-))

Home for 5pm as Alan had a hydro session and D was going in with him and Vickie.  

Some crochet, then dinner and a telephone call from our friend D to tell us the lovely news that he and his wife K are expecting their second baby in April.  A sibling for Jack.  Two new babies arriving next year.  My crochet hook will continue to be busy :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.