stujphoto

By stujphoto

Joinery - old style

A blip for a dull uninspiring grey day created in the garage. I've never claimed to be much of of wood worker though I have made the odd bookcase and shelves.

I do , however, remember my time at school when woodwork classes for the clumsy like me, meant planing down a piece of wood until it was practically ruler depth. I do recall there was a retort stand I made, though I am not sure what use that would be in the domestic environment.

At home I gravitated to fretwork and I remember making a match box holder in the shape of a pig which adorned the mantelpiece of my spinster aunts' home for many a long year to embarrass me throughout my early adulthood.

The rough and ready timber work I occasionally do nowadays such as extending fencing is, of course, done with the aid of power tools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.