pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Suvvern Fairies

Despite the circumstances it has been a cracking couple of days down in sunny Essex and it has been lovely to catch up with my family.

We live about 300 miles apart so I don't get to see them that often. I'm usually pretty busy with work or the children, so I don't have much of a chance to dwell on it, but when we visit we try to make the most of the time we have together.

Funny how you only realise when you're older that the things that make you the happiest in your life are those people that you surround yourself with.

I am also pleased to report that I have been asked to be Toastmaster at my sister's wedding next year! I was going to practice this evening, but unfortunately there isn't any bread in the house. I'm sure I'll figure it out though...

Pictured with m'boy is the Southern Branch of my immediate family and from not seeing them for ages, I'll be seeing them all again in two weeks for our annual summer holiday visit!

Looking forward to it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.