blipperdude

By blipperdude

Das Gelbe Boot

It was a warm day again, a little cloudy early on, but sunny later. Work this morning was straightforward, and in the afternoon I had a student working with me, which was good fun. Around midday, I had to drive out of the city for a job, but afterwards I did have some free time to find my daily photo. My errand had brought me quite close to Grove Ferry, and it did not take long to visit the bridge and capture a few images of the old boats leaning up against the roadside fence. This yellow one glowed brightly in the early afternoon sunlight.

On the way home, I spotted Gubs waiting for a bus to Whitfield. While driving past waving my middle finger would have been hilarious, I decided instead to be a good father and gave him a lift. Ironically, on the way, we also passed an AA recovery truck carrying one of Milo’s work vans that had broken down in Canterbury – fortunately without Milo in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.