FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

The end of the day

A busy work day. A meeting in Blackburn this morning, which I was attending on behalf of a colleague. I managed to contribute more than I anticipated, but not sure if it was the best use of my limited time.

An afternoon at the computer followed, with various things ticked off my list. I also made a start on reviewing applications for a small grants scheme supporting community warm spaces. The first round doesn’t close until 3/11 and we already have over 60 applications. As I have meetings all day on my only usual working day between the closing date and the panel meeting (which I chair) I need to be on top of them as much as possible!

Nipped up to the shop after turning the laptop off. Quite liked the evening light on these trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.