One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

At my gable wits end...

Sometimes dealing with the HSE can be quite disheartening. 
The amount of red tape and useless processes would give some bored soviet bureaucrats tremors in their itchy standard issue underpants. 
Today I had to fill in a form with the following:
- Contracting authority
- Department
- Authorised signatory (first name, last name)
- Job title
- Email
- Telephone number
- Fax (I kid you not!) 
- Mission statement 

That last one was new to me. 
So I typed:
Mission statement: Focusing our energy less on writing mission statements, more on getting shit done. 
 
I sent it to my colleagues for a laugh. Then erased the mission statement and returned the form to the HSE. 
Because we needed the money for something useful (continuous renal replacement therapy machines). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.