Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

AUTUMN LEAVES

Walked down to the Health Centre this morning for my GP appointment at 10.40am. The place was packed - most people were waiting for Covid jabs.  Waited 45 mins before I saw the doctor.  There was some technical problems with the computers.  My doctors computer was OK so other doctors who did have a problem had to use her system which caused her to fall behind with her appointments.

I told her my heartburn and other tummy symptoms were worse since taking the new tablets she prescribed last time.  So she said I should go back to my original tablets ... and shes prescribed an extra new tablet which should help.  She's referred me for another endoscopy ( not looking forward to that )..The last one I had was in 2022.  I mentioned I was suffering with constipation so she prescribed some senna tablets as well as some sachets of laxative mixture.

Next stop was the chemist to get the three things on the prescription.  Only got half of the tablets as they had no more in stock - so I will have to go back another day.

I did a few jobs when I got home and then I went back to bed for a couple of hours.

Walked to slimming group this evening.  Lost one pound this week.  As Im inside my target range ( only two more pounds to lose to get to my actual target weight ) I don't have to pay the weekly fee of £5.65. That saving is one good reason to keep the weight off.

The weather was quite warm and dry today - a real change from yesterdays dark and dismal rainy weather.

The Abstract Thursday  theme is.seasonal abstract . My blip is of some leaves  I collected as I was walking home this morning. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 8,795

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.