Picturemull

By Picturemull

Full Moon Swim

We made the decision to travel home a day early because of the heavy rain and strong winds forecasted for Friday.  A good call.  Journey went smoothly and even got back in time for a very high tide and moon rise swim.  It wasn't quite late enough for the moon rise but the tide was interesting - by the time we got back the sea had gone over the pier and some folks gear was starting to float (had put mine up on a rock, so got lucky).  High tides are only going to get higher because of the lack of action about the climate emergency so I do wonder about the wisdom of the extension to the boat house and its proximity to the water.

I think this is my 4000th blip - I do apologise for being even worse about visiting people's journals this last year and a big thank you to everyone who has persevered with visiting mine.  I'm very grateful and of course to Blipfoto for continuing to offer this gentle community for sharing photos of our lives.  My 4000th isn't my best swimming photo but am pleased to have taken one to use today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.