If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cyclamen persicum "illusia"

We are planning some changes at the Lodge and had spotted a table that might suit last time we visited the garden centre.  After some consideration and measuring we decided to buy one.  So after my doctors appointment we dashed up to Carlisle.

If you are going to visit a garden centre for any reason obviously you look for a blip at the same time.  I took various shots outdoors mainly of autumn colour.  As we were heading through indoors to pick up the table I spotted this beauty.  A cyclamen like no other I have ever seen before.  All cyclamen I have seen before have had the petals folded back behind the centre of the flower.  This one has a flat flower that you wouldn't think was a cyclamen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.