Teasel

By Teasel

Edinburgh Rooftops

It was very damp and dark this morning, and as we were walking down the road the street lights went off, which made it even darker.  At least is was mild – very mild in fact.  I really didn’t need my big coat.  Although it was mild it was cold in the office, a real example of it being warmer out than in.  Luckily I did have  jumper with me.  I popped out at lunchtime to pick up some lunch and to warm up.  I got some very sad news today, that a former boss died last night.  He was probably the best boss I have ever had, a very clever, kind and generous man.  I also got some lovely news today, my god daughter got engaged to her lovely boyfriend. 
 
All in all it’s been another really busy day, compounded by so many people being off on annual leave.  I was glad to get home.  We had leftovers from last night for tea .  BB called TT about huis assignment which has to be handed in tomorrow.  I think he gave him some advice.  My advice was to get it submitted.  TT is very interested to find out what mark BB gets, in comparison to what he might have given it, had it been done by one of his students.
 
I walked down to the supermarket for a couple of things.  The rain came on, as I was walking back home.  Typical.  I got rather damp. 
 
This is the only image I took all day – across the Edinburgh rooftops, taken just before 8am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.