Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Aspiring Beach to Waterfall Creek

I did a super 10 km walk today from Aspiring Beach (near Glendhu Bay) to Waterfall Creek. Jill dropped me off, and was going to park at Waterfall Creek and walk to meet me with Poppy and Frida.
However, it wasn’t to be- Frida was obviously unwell and had to go to the Vet. We have had a very worrying afternoon, but on strict instructions of the vet, we are having a very quiet night. Frida has started steroids, so we hope that will help…back to the vet in the morning and more tests on Monday. We had to find other friends to look after Poppy - which I hated, as she is such a good wee dog.
So this was all very unexpected. Jill and I are feeling optimistic she will be ok - she has fitness, and lots of TLC on her side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.