I Witness

By KangaZu

Pumpkin ...

... Spice?

Nope!  I don't do that!

I started feeling poorly last night so I've laid low today ... spending most of the day at home.  I was concerned about having Covid as I have several events coming up that I don't want to put off so I took a Covid test this morning.  Thankfully, it was negative.  

I did spend some time outside in the sunshine photographing the wildlife as that's my happy place.  We are still seeing a couple of chipmunks come around ... which also makes me happy.  The Gray Catbirds, Ruby-throated hummingbirds and monarch butterflies have all left us for warmer climes.  And soon enough the chipmunks will be headed for their winter burrows for hibernation.  

Our winter birds are starting to arrive.  I've seen both White-throated sparrows and Dark-eyed Juncos.  And even though I love these lovely little birds it just means cold weather is on the way.  Sigh. 

Backblipped: October 19 ... always a day (or two) behind.  Please have a look full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.