Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Spot the Tailed Walker!

Thankfully the rain stopped by the time I left the house, before dawn, to set up Parkrun.  It's the first time I took my head torch this year but it was light by the time I arrived in the Park.  

It was another good event with lots of smiles and good humour.  Afterwards Tony and I joined the team at The Craft Cafe and then it was home for lunch and an afternoon processing photos and watching the Women's World Triathlon final with Beth Potter finishing in silver medal position.  The British Federation put in a protest because the French triathlete, Beaugrand, was 'helped' when she went way off track in the swim but thankfully it was not upheld.  I doubt Beth Potter would have been happy to take gold on the basis of the protest.  Beaugrand did an amazing job of getting back in front after such a costly early error and her win was well deserved in my opinion.  The men's event is tomorrow with Alex Yee just having to finish in the top six to finish in gold position overall.

We are keeping an eye on the weather forecast to see how far Storm Ashley comes inland tomorrow as it's our inter-Club competition across the border in Lancashire and it could be very wet and windy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.