heanku

By heanku

Bizarre talk

We drove to a small village in the countryside to help an older friend with his computer. (Poor my husband, had to work two hours to get his email in order).
 His landlord has renovated the patios that belong to the ground floor apartments, in one of them our friend lives. 
I think the patio is really nice and his house is right at the edge of the forest. 
- How wonderful it is, I say.
 - No, it is terrible, he says. 
- What then? 
- The trees litter so much with all the leaves.
- You do not use the patio, I say, so you do not have to worry about the leaves, leave them lying. 
-No, I can not sit there because then there will be mosquitoes and flies. And besides, the birds poop on the patio too. 
-Maybe you should live in the town, there are some flies and mosquitoes there too, but not to any great extent, I say. 
-But, he says, I do not want to live in town. 
-Geez, I say, if you do not want to live in town, you have to come to terms with your situation. 

I know I was a bit hard to him, but if you do not want to change your situation, you have to make the best of it.

Such a bizarre conversation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.