LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S SILLY SATURDAY

I just returned from Road America where, in addition to the Champ Car races, there was Track & Treat.  Out of nowhere, locals show up with trunks full of candy for the little ones.....a Pre-Halloween event, if you will.  Last year we had 750 costumed kids show up...and it was a cold, rainy day.  NOT TODAY!   Unusually warm October temperatures and bright sunshine.  I'm certain there will be many more kids this year.
~
It's also Silly Saturday and many parents attending with their children dress up for the occasion.  Batman was there. Wonder Woman was there. Spiderman was there.  But there were also some silly costumes and this one was among my favorites.  I can sympathize.....we've all had crabby days like that I'm sure.
~
EXTRA: The best part is the little kids.  Here's just one  of many little princesses that came with a bag to gather as much candy as they could.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.