Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

"boke"


Hello.

This is my blip today mostly because I had to explain the term boke (I know- various spellings- I like this one) to my manager who's English and had no idea what I meant by "the texture gies me the boke" when asking why I was making a face when I took a mouthful. He had never heard that term. What's the equivelent term in England?

Anyway I was determined to eat some of it as I know its fat free and high protein so good for post gym. And good for bones and teeth. It took me about an hour to eat half because of the boke. I even added raspberries. The taste isn't the issue- the taste is fine. It is the texture. Lots of textures in foods just "gie me the boke" like bananas for example. Like the taste fine but the texture means it takes for ever and a lot of concentration and patience to eat.

Am I weird?

So the other half (I ate half of the half today then had to get rid as I doubt mixed with the berries it would have kept) awaits me tomorrow morning. Tomorrow isn't a gym morning though so I don't need to eat it. I'll see how strong my stomach and brain feel tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.