FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Watercolour

A wet morning gave me some time for a few more watercolour experiments. I’m really enjoying the process, and may have a little bit more understanding of how the paint and water work together. As ever I’m not great at following the instructions, hence the varied colours (and the extra silver markings on the blue/green butterfly). These used some metallic paints that I bought on a whim.

I’ve also been reading Mary Jo Hoffman’s book STILL, the art of noticing. I knew I would enjoy the photographs, but the writing is great too. I thought this paragraph would apply to blip too. “Dailiness takes all the pressure off any given day. There are no important or unimportant days. There is just one day after another. There’s nothing you have to do today but show up. If you don’t finish, or don’t do your best work, or screw up completely, guess what? You have tomorrow .”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.