The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Blackberry

Here is George with his favourite squeaky toy. He may be remembered from 3 blips in March when his people had a few days away in Norfolk. This time they have jetted away to Turkey for a week, and we have been left to keep him entertained. This requires more effort than might be imagined, as he is a restless little soul, whose main preoccupation is hunting for crumbs and larger morsels in the kitchen. We tried to tire him out with a long walk, but he seemed to have just as much energy at the end as when we set off.

Update on other matters this last few days. On Thursday I had my bone marrow biopsy. I was a bit trepidatious as the last time it was none too pleasant. This time though, it was nearly painless thanks to the very expert physician associate who did it. I even managed to play table tennis a couple of hours later. I probably won’t get the results until I see the consultant in a few weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.