Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

TOTALLY unexpected!

       Almost to the day, five years ago, I was in Staffordshire for an afternoon; visiting the National Collection of Sarracenias.  I didn't lash out beaucoup d'Argent - BUT - I also managed to scrounge a moderate handful of Sphagnum Moss.
       I bunged it into my Carnivore tray, whereupon it rewarded me by slowly dying.
       Last Jerra-Day he strimmed the back grass; I can not, with a straight face & a clear conscience grace it with the title Lawn.  However being totally useless for the job in hand, I had a bit of a cast about for a Blip before vanishing indoors.  I was more than a teeny bit gobsmacked to find a clump of Sphagnum, looking uncommon healthy, in a redundant one of Alice's long Planters.
       Who'd a thunk it.
Top   -     What I saw.
Bottom - A closer look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.