Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Camouflaged!

What a dull day today, grey all day without any sunshine. When I walked Xena this morning I realised that the bracken is exactly the same colour as her! 

I made a new butternut soup recipe today, instead of my usual recipe that I have been making for the past 20 years, the new recipe is a bit spicy with some chilli and ras el hanout in it, it was delicious! I will definitely make it again.

Luke and Meriel ran the Rome Half Marathon yesterday, and Meriel came 50th out of all the women which was amazing, as the field was about 17,000 runners of which 66% were foreigners. They also featured in their Instagram account

Tonight I have camera club, we replaced two competitions with two critique evenings instead as members felt we had too many competitions. The crique evenings are very helpful as we get a top judge to come critique images with helpful comments and advice and no scoring.

Thinking of poor Frida and her mums, as Frida has been diagnosed with a very serious illness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.