ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Waiting on da Windowsill

Gales blowing all day, and showers first thing.  It cleared into a sunny morning and afternoon.  Showers returned this evening, heavy at times. 

Up early, headed into work.  A few unforseen changes today, I've had a day working on my own.  I whizzed around Lerwick this morning, doing an oil waste collection from the eateries.  A couple of general waste collections, then the afternoon clearing leaves in lanes from the trees.  Popped by Madeline's on my way home.  Working in the shop again tonight, and busier than I expected.  Tired tonight, early to bed.  

I had a busy afternoon clearing leaves in the lanes at the Southend of Commercial Street, also around the lanes at Kveldsro Gardens.  As I took a breather and had a look around, I noticed I was being watched.  It was a friendly cat, she had been down the lane when I arrived and let me clap her.  Waiting patiently for her servants to let her in, Stout's Court, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.