Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Shadows

The electric in our area was switched off at 8.30am this morning in a pre-planned job, so an hour later we were in our local Wetherspoons, Ross on Wye (UK) for ninety minutes enjoying coffee and a catch up with neighbours who live nearby.

Very early afternoon we were in Tewkesbuty, Gloucestershire to meet up with Mrs BB brother and wife as they'll be going back to South Africa for six months after being here for the last six. After nearly three hours in a coffee shop I can save I've had my fill today!

This week's W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge has the theme 'Shadows' and I got lucky with the sun out to catch the shadows of this couple infront.

The River Avon around the town has flooded yet again but is going down now the rain has eased. It could be a long winter for some!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.