My midday walk avoidance technique...

I know she's only trying to help me by taking me out to do my business, but I just can't summon the energy in this heat... I mean who in their right minds would want to go trudging the streets in 30 degrees celcius? Mad dogs and Englishmen... yes. She's an Englishwoman, but I'm NOT a mad dog! So here's what I do... When she calls me over (collar in hand' with her 'Alfie Dog... it's time to go out' line, I blatantly ignore her. As she approaches me - huffing with frustration - to put my collar on, I lie down on the floor. As she pulls on my lead to get me up, I pull against her, making my disapproval known. Her last resort is to pick me up - and although I can't do anything about that, I make it as hard as possible for her by rolling onto my back so she can't get good leverage! She always wins in the end, but it's fun winding her up... He He He!
Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.