Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A glimpse through the trees

Today was once again sunny and mild, I could get used to this lovely autumn weather. This was taken on my morning walk with Xena in the woods.

After my walk I went off to the hairdresser, and I made sure I also booked my Christmas appointment as they get so busy then.

I spent some time looking at the itinerary for our upcoming trip next month to Vietnam and Cambodia. We never had a family holiday this summer as we usually do, instead Gavin and I are doing this trip and at three weeks long it is one of the longest trips we have ever done. It's not ideal timing for me as we get back a week before Christmas, but it suits Gavin's work diary. We booked it last year so I had forgotten all the details - and now I am  getting a bit stressed about the long flight and jet lag, I don't cope well with jet lag.

Tonight I am going to book club, it won't be a full house as one member has had a family tragedy and the other is away visiting a sick parent. Life is never easy, is it. Not my book club book but I have just finished The Little Liar by Mitch Albom, an excellent read and I learnt about the Nazi occupation of Greece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.