Arachne

By Arachne

Look who came to lunch!

Bundle, who introduced me to Blip nearly 13 years ago, has moved back to Oxford and I really enjoyed our chat over the dining table today. Among many other things, including whether she will start blipping again, we discussed who the dining table belongs to. For years, when we lived round the corner from each other, it was hers and in her kitchen. When she moved north I offered to look after it, but she's not north any more so it's time to return it. On the other hand, I have five years' worth of squatter's rights, I did repair two wobbly legs and it fits my kitchen perfectly (which mine didn't so I gave it away). But ownership remains moot.

I have permission to use this photo on condition that I say she really liked the cake I made. I've slightly misquoted her, in order to encourage her to come back to Blip and correct me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.