Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Found thing

So today I cleaned out a drawer in our old desk that was the catch all for things that I needed to deal with later. Like used gift bags, maps, instruction manuels for things we no longer have, phone chargers and other miscellaneous cables. You get the picture.

But I found this forgotten Polaroid instant camera. I opened it up and the green light came on so I pressed the shutter. Shocked when a piece of photo paper came out. I could not even remember how long it has
been since I looked at this camera. Maybe more than 20 years as I vaguely remember we used it at a work function to take photos. Maybe at a Christmas Party. I kept taking photos. They never developed. The camera is thrift store bound next time I take things.

I now have a completely empty drawer. Four more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.