SweetArt

By SweetArt

Sunset in Colorado Springs

We have now caught up with our dear friends Bob and Gail. And wow, it sure is good to see them here in the US. Just like my friend Kelly, they have invited us over and over again to visit with them. Their departure from HK a few years ago was a huge blow, so it's fantastic to see them again here.

This picture is taken from their driveway and those mountains in the background are the Rocky Mountains! Yes, we're really close to them and will be making a trip into the mountains.

Gail says we're 6000ft above sea level and we need to stay very hydrated. It's very dry and the total opposite of HK. But we're here with our dear friends and none of that matters.

Although I'm pretty bunged up again:( Oh and we have a very spiffy rental car, just may blip it! I drove half way here from the airport, yes I have now driven in the US!!! The things that amuse me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.