rachelsmom

By dorrit

A Picture of a Pitcher.

...is worth a thousand words, so I will only use a few. I have four daughters. Each one is special in very different ways. All of my daughters work in education which pleases me greatly. Three of them work with children with disabilities. One of them is a university professor. My youngest daughter has Down Syndrome but she volunteers and works with young children with disabilities. My second daughter works one on one with children with disabilities and my third daughter goes from school to school working with children with disabilities and creating and implementing programs for their teachers and aides to put to use. She and my youngest live together now but that is another story (and a very good one)
My second daughter is the mother of both my grandchildren. She has made a lovely home for her husband and children and she is probably the most thoughtful gift giver I know. She knows I love flowers so she took pansies from her own garden and glazed them on this old pitcher that she found and painted. Then she filled it full of flowers that have stayed alive since the 1st of July when she came to visit. Today with the sun going down and throwing shadows on them I thought of all my daughters with great love and much pleasure!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.