Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Tapping rubber....

Lots of visitors this morning in the office and it was cold in Mzuzu. I was really glad to get out this afternoon to go and supervise training in Chinteche! Took a few pictures at the training but I liked this one at Vizara rubber plantation which I had to drive through!

There are thousands of rubber trees and you find boys on the road selling balls made of rubber which they have stolen. They bounce very high but after a few days they begin to rot and smell very badly because the rubber has not been treated!!

I was coming home early evening when the sun was going down and I liked this shot of the cup which collects the rubber. Many of the trees have been felled but I am happy to see that they have been replanted again!

Hope you all had a good day......I will get caught up with your blips eventually :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.