MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

My update

I know for the blippers my updates are boring, but this appears on my Facebook page and as I live far away from family and friends, its a way of keeping them all updated with my life....

Today I decided to go out for a run before it got to hot. I wanted to do a 5km at a fast pace as I'm not as running fit as I used to be....
Home for shower and then did some ironing before going off to have my nails done...
I will have to get my mom to see to my nails while in Cape Town as they will never last for 2 and a half months without looking terrible.

Made Turkey mince with broccoli for dinner with coconut milk, was delish.
My Kettlebell class was cancelled this evening as many are away on summer holiday at the time.
Just as well as a storm arrived....lasted about 20 mins, lots of rain, wind, thunder and lightening...and then nothing.
The photo I took a few minutes ago..lovely to see the steam coming from the forest, not that you can see it on the image. I love this smell.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.