Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

Amsterdam

I somehow managed to get the dates wrong in my diary back in January, so it was only by luck I realised I was meeting my friends from Scotland in Amsterdam THIS weekend and not next... phew. After a great first evening with a big Indonesian "reistafel" we visited the Anne Frank House which was very emotional and then embarked on an open deck canal tour which was great and gave me the opportunity to take lots of good shots of the beautiful houses. The day turned into a beautiful summer's day and we enjoyed the Amsterdam flair on a sunny terrace at Cafe de Jaren over a boozy lunch. This city really does have a great buzz, but I somehow cannot imagine living in it. I wouldn't make it very long anyway I think, the cyclists are even madder than in Berlin, I almost got myself killed several times....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.