My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

New H-Q3

West Brom Harriers 5k race tonight and the first time I've been to the new base. The club's now based at the Q3 Academy -see what I did with the title- and so have had to come up with a new route for the race.
I really enjoyed the new course, even the long hill at the end of each of the 2 laps -you knew it was coming after the long downhill at the start. I even managed to get a pb so no wonder I enjoyed it.
We're only a small club and the whole night was brilliantly organised. I didn't hear a bad word so huge congratulations to everyone involved in the organisation.

I've decided that I don't really like trying to get pictures at races. It should be easy, plenty of action and plenty of participants. But actually running means I rarely have my camera at an opportune moment. Hence this shot being fairly similar to last year's, just with the new HQ in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.