Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Guess what ??

Yep ... Went swimming with the Loch Ness Monster ... Leisurely morning with the girls not waking till well gone 9am and then I was reading for ages in bed ... We decided to go to Fort William .. Not to stop there as I have been told to go either side of it for some natural beauty .. This indeed proved to be the case ... Fort William is not a beautiful place though.
Anyhow we ended up heading toward Oban but then Eve begged to try and see Nessie so we turned tail and headed north ... Gorgeous scenery .. Stopped at a very lovely war memorial .. Some kind of sand bank place and got bitten by horse flies .. Saw the Hoover Dam ... No sorry 'wrong continent ;) we saw a dam anyway .... Drove through Fort Augustus and then found a lovely lovely little beach and we ALL went swimming ... Even me. So we can all now say we have swum like Michael phelps thrashed about in the Loch Ness .
So far we have covered just over 1,000 miles since we left home we have seen some LOVELY places but I have the hump.. I am testy .. I have seen NO highland cattle !!!! This is causing me great sadness :( ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.